Open composers competition named after Andrey Petrov
IX Composers competition
named after Andrey Petrov
Nominations « Pop song and romance »

At the Ninth Open Composers Competition named after Andrey Petrov 338 songs and romances from 59 cities and towns of Russia were sent, as well as three countries of the far and near abroad: Belarus, Italy and Ukraine. As a result of a two-stage anonymous listening, the jury selected 13 songs that were performed in the first part of the final concert of the competition on September 26 at the State Academic Capella of St. Petersburg. In the second part - during the jury meeting - one could hear the songs and romances of Andrey Petrov, as well as the winners of previous competitions - Stanislav Vazhov, Igor Egikov, Anatoly Kalvarsky, Natalya Lebedeva and Alexei Moldaliev.

The final concert was attended by: Igor FILATOV, Mikhail LUKONIN, Vladimir FEDOROV, Anna MALYSHEVA, Rostislav KOLPAKOV, Anastasi ANDRIANOVA, Manana GOGITIDZE, Agata VAVILOVA, Daniil YACHIN, Anastasia SHUGALEY, Vera SVENOVEOVE CHANISHOV. The host of the concert was Alexander MALICH.

The winners of the IX Composers competition
named after Andrey Petrov:

I place
Olga FAVORSKAYA (St. Petersburg), «Kursk»

II place
Elena TALKOVSKAYA (St. Petersburg), «Fly»

II place
Olga MINENKOVA (Belarus, Minsk), «Lullaby»

III place
Valery BROVKO (St. Petersburg), «Horses»

Audience Award
Olga FAVORSKAYA (St. Petersburg), «Kursk»

A special diploma for the highly professional service
in the pop song genre was awarded

to Anatoly KALVARSKY for the song «Have Pity on the Blizzard»

In audio presentations is used a life concert sound
Jury members:

Evgeny DOGA - chairman of the jury, People's artist of the USSR
Maxim LEONIDOV - russian musician, singer, composer, poet, actor, TV presenter
Vadim BIBERGAN - composer, People's artist of the Russian Federation 
Sergey BANEVICH - composer, Honored Artist of the Russian Federation 
Marina LANDA - composer, TV presenter 
Stanislav VAZHOV - composer 
Larisa RUBALSKAYA - poet 

Andrey Petrov Foundation 
Art-Assemblies company 

Supported by: 
Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation 
St. Petersburg Committee for Culture  

Elena TALKOVSKAYA. «Fly», lyrics by author of music. Soloist Agata VAVILOVA
Olga MINENKOVA. «Lullaby», lyrics by author of music. Soloist Anastasia SHUGALEY
Valery BROVKO. «Horses», lyrics by A. Violetova. Soloist Alexandra DEMINA
Anatoly KALVARSKY. «Pity me blizzard», lyrics by O. Klimenkova. Soloist Manana GOGITIDZE