Open composers competition named after Andrey Petrov
V Composers competition
named after Andrey Petrov
Nominations «Pop song and romance»

In 2011, the competition received 400 songs and romances from 90 cities and towns of Russia, as well as six countries of the far and near abroad: Armenia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Ukraine, Canada. As a result of a two-stage anonymous listening, the jury selected 12 songs that were performed in the first part of the final concert of the competition.

The final round of the competition was held at the State Academic Chapel of St. Petersburg on September 25, 2011 in the form of a public concert listening to selected twelve songs that were performed by the International Symphony Orchestra «Tavricheskiy» (artistic director and principal conductor Mikhail Golikov) leded by Andrey Medvedev . The concert was attended by next soloists: Regina Baronova, Anton Avdeev, Manana Gogitidze, Igor Sklyar, Yum Mi, Elena Zabrodina, Nikolai Oshurkov, Anna Malysheva, Anastasia Titova, Tatyana Ostryagina, Anton Avdeev and others.

The winners of the V Composers competition
named after Andrey Petrov:

I prize
Alexey MOLDALIEV, «My Summer» (Vladimir)

II prize divided between: 
Evgeny KAZANOVSKY, «Your Love» (St. Petersburg)
Kira SHULAEVA, «Sonnet of Love» (St. Petersburg) 

III prize was awarded immediately to three participants:
Juliana DONSKAYA, «I remember you, I love you» (Moscow Region, Malakhovka) 
Alexander Pozdeev, «We are One» (Sarapul) 
Vladimir VOVCHENKO, «Swan Bird» (Moscow Region, Krasnogorsk)

Audience Award
Evgeny KAZANOVSKY, «Your Love» (St. Petersburg) 

Jury members:

Gennady GLADKOV - chairman of the jury, composer, people's artist of the Russian Federation
Andrey ALEKSEEV - Honored Artist of Russia, chief conductor of the St. Petersburg State Musical Comedy Theatre 
Sergey BANEVICH - composer, Honored Artist of the Russian Federation 
Ivan BLAGODER - Honored Artist of Russia, Head of the Musical Section of the Alexandrinsky Theater, Head of the Department of Vocal and Musical Education of the St. Petersburg State Academy of Theater Arts, Professor 
Stanislav VAZHOV - composer 
Igor EGIKOV - composer 
Tatyana KALININA - poet 
Vadim BIBERGAN - composer, people's artist of the Russian Federation 
Oleg GRABKO - music producer, CEO of Bomba-Peter 
Marina LANDA - television and radio host, artistic director of the Music Theater for Children «Rainbow» 

Andrey Petrov Foundation 
Art-Assemblies company 

Supported by: 
Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation 
St. Petersburg Committee for Culture
Interparliamentary Assembly of CIS Member States 

«My Summer», lyrics by the author of music, vocal Anton Avdeev
«Your Love», lyrics by A. Vesyolova, vocal Manana Gogitidze
«Sonnet of Love», lyrics by W. Shakespeare in the author of music interpretation, vocal Yum Mi
«I remember you, I love you», lyrics by V. Konkina, vocal Anton Avdeev
Alexander POZDEEV.
«We are One», lyrics by the author of music, vocal Anna Malysheva and Anastasia Titova
«Swan Bird», lyrics by G. Georgiev, vocal Tatyana Ostryagina